Pumpkin Tea 2016

Yesterday was Stephanie’s 10th Annual Pumpkin Tea. That’s right, 10th! I have been going to the Pumpkin Tea since 2010, so I have been to 7 of 10 of these wonderful events. Stephanie has always done a great job as hostess, and I love having the opportunity to see old friends and meet new ones every year.

I will start with the group photo, to introduce everyone. In the back row, left to right: Amanda, Carrie, Alice, Linda, Isabella, Ashley, and Stephanie. In the front row, left to right: Ali, Kristin, Jess, Carolyn, Kat, Jessica, Maggie, Judy, Vanessa, and me.
Pumpkin Tea

Sometimes we get fierce.
Pumpkin Tea

I love, love Judy’s spencer, and how she styled her ensemble with her hair and bicorn hat. She is wearing a cameo festoon necklace and a pair of Czech glass girandole earrings from my Etsy shop.
Pumpkin Tea

Maggie in her beautiful cross-barred gown
Pumpkin Tea

I really like the van dyke trim on her dress, plus her pretty American Duchess boots. (I have a pair of my own, because who wouldn’t want them?!)
Pumpkin Tea

Amanda did a perfect recreation of a 1790s hat.
Pumpkin Tea

Maggie couldn’t keep it together when we tried to take photos while reading scandalous novels.
Pumpkin Tea

There was a lot of laughter everywhere.
Pumpkin Tea

The well-appointed table
Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Vanessa and her mother
Pumpkin Tea

I love the contrasts of red and blue.
Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Preparing for a shoe shot around the fire pit
Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Group Regency Wedgie Shot
Pumpkin Tea

Lots of pretty spencers
Pumpkin Tea

I need to make a vest like Carolyn’s. She patterned it from an original that is currently part of the “An Agreeable Tyrant” fashion exhibit at the DAR Museum. She posted details on her ensemble here.
Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

You may be wondering what is going on in this photo.
Pumpkin Tea

This may explain it.
Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

I wore an outfit consisting of a number of pieces I had not worn in several years. I made this dress nearly 10 years ago, which seemed appropriate for the 10th Pumpkin Tea.
Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

The fall colors of Stephanie’s outfit were very festive.
Pumpkin Tea

Who doesn’t like the graceful sweep of a train? (Unless one is dancing!)
Pumpkin Tea

The red accessories Alice chose to go with her block print are very striking.
Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Me and Maggie enjoying the warm fall day (photo courtesy of Maggie)
Pumpkin Tea

Scandalous!
Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Planting the Fabulosity Club Flag
Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Fabric swap time
Pumpkin Tea

The free-for-all round
Pumpkin Tea

Lighting candles for the evening
Pumpkin Tea

Another wonderful year! The food was very yummy and the company was fabulous. All of my photos are here.

Leave a comment