The Big-Ass Hat Tea

Combine amazing 18th C costumes with fabulous food, and what do you get? Jenny-Rose‘s “Big-Ass Hat” tea! The idea was for everyone to wear 18th C costumes, accessorized with the largest hats possible. The folks who attended definitely delivered. Plus, Jenny-Rose and her family were such great hosts. We were treated to an absolutely scrumptious tea menu.

My pretty place setting
18th Century Tea

The food was soooooooo good!
18th Century Tea

Jess, Adrienne, and Samantha seated at tea.
18th Century Tea

After tea, we went into the yard for socializing and picture taking.
18th Century Tea

I love the stripes of Leia and Carolyn‘s gowns.
18th Century Tea

Alice and Katy
18th Century Tea

Adrienne’s hat is so beautiful and dramatic!
18th Century Tea

I really like the lavender trim on Katherine‘s dress.
18th Century Tea

Samantha and Ginger with contrasting hats in black and white
18th Century Tea

Maggie in her lovely silk jacket. She commissioned the fan from my Etsy shop, In the Long Run Designs.
18th Century Tea

I rewore the dress I made for the Francaise Dinner, because it matched the one 18th C hat I already had. Plus, I liked the fit of this dress so much, I wanted to wear it again.
18th Century Tea

I made myself new earrings from these large acrylic pearls I had in the stash. (I also have a pair for sale in my Etsy shop.)
18th Century Tea

Robin and Amanda playing graces.
18th Century Tea

Amanda looks like a Fragonard painting! Her chintz gown is perfection.
18th Century Tea

18th Century Tea

18th Century Tea

I love the cream and pink colors of Samantha’s ensemble.
18th Century Tea

Robin modeling Carolyn’s amazingly large hat.
18th Century Tea

Sara looks perfect in her dramatic blue ensemble.
18th Century Tea

I LOVE Carolyn’s hat!
18th Century Tea

Sara and Aubry chatting at the end of a wonderful event.
18th Century Tea

Thank you for an amazing time, Jenny-Rose! All of my photos are here.

2 thoughts on “The Big-Ass Hat Tea

Leave a Reply

