Williamsburg Spa Trip

I’m home sick today with a cold. But I can’t fall asleep. So what else is there to do but catch up on blogging?

Next up in the event recap queue is our visit to Williamsburg for a spa weekend back in February. It was kindly (and very capably) organized by Stephanie.

We started things off right on Friday with dinner at one of my favorite restaurants, The Blue Talon.
Williamsburg

Williamsburg

Saturday morning we went to the spa. I got a massage and a facial, and I’m feeling more relaxed right now just thinking about them.
Williamsburg

It was really warm outside. Shorts, in February!
Williamsburg

Last minute costume prep.
Williamsburg

Saturday evening we went to Chownings Tavern for dinner.
Williamsburg

Williamsburg

The shepherd’s pie I had was excellent!
Williamsburg

Our whole group
Williamsburg

Kat and Judy. Judy is wearing a pair of earrings she commissioned from my Etsy shop, In the Long Run Designs.
Williamsburg

Erin and Stephanie
Williamsburg

Stephanie and Jess
Williamsburg

Ali and Isabella
Williamsburg

Me and Erin. Yes, I forgot to bring my contacts!
Williamsburg

I adore the riding habits that Judy and Kat made!
Williamsburg

Stephanie had a super snuggly silk mantel.
Williamsburg

Erin made a lovely new redingote.
Williamsburg

I rewore a dress I first made in 2009. Still fits!
Williamsburg

My necklace is a copy of pieces appearing in a few different 1760s portraits. I have one for sale in my Etsy shop, In the Long Run Designs.
Williamsburg

What can I say? It was late.
Williamsburg

The next day we went shopping in the historic area. Where there was ice skating, even in the spring-like weather.
Williamsburg

Dresses on display in the Mary Dickinson Shop
Williamsburg

Jess checking how the closures and construction work on this gown
Williamsburg

More from the Mary Dickinson Shop
Williamsburg

The shop window display, including American Duchess Dunmore shoes
Williamsburg

Carriage horses. The grey was really friendly, but his partner, not so much!
Williamsburg

Judy and Kat looked smashing in their redingotes!
Williamsburg

Now I just need a dog.
Williamsburg

Williamsburg

All of my photos are here.

2 thoughts on “Williamsburg Spa Trip

Leave a Reply

