DC Cosplay Photo Shoots January Meetup (Others’ Photos)

Yup, I’m still here. And still very behind in posting recaps from costume events. When last I posted, I shared photos we took at the DC Cosplay Photo Shoots‘s January general theme meetup. Now, here are the photos that others took of my cosplay. The location was the Smithsonian National Portrait Gallery.

I wore my “Kiss the Girl” Ariel costume, which has some nice color to it. Makes for some fun photos!

I love the ethereal mood of these photos by Dan Arango Photography.
Photo by Dan Arango

Photo by Dan Arango

Dan often brings a tribble plushie to shoots, and Hipster Ariel had to get in on the fun!
Photo by Dan Arango

This photo by Billy Whitfield makes it look like I’m standing in a garden, not just inside a museum.
Photo by Billy Whitfield

I especially like what Camera 58 did with these shots in the atrium fountain. He asked if I was okay with getting my feet wet, and I said I was game!
Photo by Camera 58

Photo by Camera 58

Photo by Camera 58

Photo by Camera 58

I like the asymmetrical framing of these two pictures by Corrinne.
Photo by Corinne

Photo by Corrine

These photos by Daniel Kelly have a cool, dark/moody look to them.
Photo by Daniel Kelly

Photo by Daniel Kelly

A tale of two photos: one all proper-like, and one of me goofing around. I love the color and contrast that Inverted Chameleon got.
Photo by Inverted Chameleon

Photo by Inverted Chameleon

A classic head shot by Pruitt Allen
Photo by Pruitt Allen

Last, but definitely not least, these awesomely lit photos by Munchkin Photos
Photo by Munchkin Photos

Photo by Munchkin Photos

A big thank you to all of the photographers I worked with!

Leave a Reply

