Riversdale Twelfth Night Ball 2017

This event snuck up on me. I bought tickets months earlier when I was in the middle of a frenzy of busyness at work, and then the ball took place a week after that project ended when I was still recovering. I nearly forgot I had this on my calendar! This meant that I had nothing new to wear, but I was fine with re-wearing one of my favorites anyway. As usual, the Riversdale House Museum put on a lovely evening, with dancing and a dinner made using historical recipes. The house was beautifully decorated for the holidays, too!

Twelfth Night Ball

The free waltz, with our dancing master Jim Wass in the foreground, wearing the striped waistcoat
Twelfth Night Ball

Twelfth Night Ball

After dinner, each guest was given a playing card. Then two cards were randomly pulled from other decks to choose the king and queen of the ball. Doug was picked!
Twelfth Night Ball

Mike in festive red
Twelfth Night Ball

Twelfth Night Ball

Twelfth Night Ball

Jess in her striking orange sari gown
Twelfth Night Ball

Maggie wore a beautiful light green dress.
Twelfth Night Ball

Twelfth Night Ball

Twelfth Night Ball

This collage is courtesy of Maggie. We were lined up for a group photo, and Mike said, “Gloria, try to look less dead inside.” This was the result!
Riversdale

Leave a Reply

