Princess Luna at MAGFest 2017

This year’s MAGFest took place right after I finished a large project at work, which for some reason meant that I decided to cosplay all four days of the convention. It was my way of letting loose, I guess!

To keep things manageable, a couple of my costumes were on the low key side, starting with this version I put together of Princess Luna from My Little Pony: Friendship is Magic.
Thursday, MAGFest 2017

This costume was inspired by these galaxy tights I got from ModCloth. I was wearing them at PAX East last spring while also wearing some Yaya Han fox ears, and a lady asked me if I was dressed as Princess Luna. I said no, but I also said that it was a good thought. Fast forward to late last year, and on a whim I ordered a Hestia wig in the Blue Black Fusion colorway from Epic Cosplay and a dark blue alicorn ears/horn/wings bundle from Yaya Han. Then I found a beautiful Luna necklace from We’re All Mad Here. Throw in a simple t-shirt dress, and I was good to go.
Thursday, MAGFest 2017

Thursday, MAGFest 2017

Thursday, MAGFest 2017

Thursday, MAGFest 2017

I’m in the process of making a crown to go with this for the next time I wear it, but other than that, I’m very happy with the result!

Leave a Reply

