Jane Austen Ball 2016

Mike and I went to this year’s Gadsby’s Tavern Museum Jane Austen Ball in early August. As usual, it was a fun night of dancing. The only issue was it was a really hot day, temperature wise. The museum has air conditioning, but it was not quite up to temps that high (upper 90s), what with the humidity and the crowd. But nevertheless, everyone had a great time. We just had to take way more water breaks.

We were working with a new lens setup on the Nikon D5300 (a 35mm f1.8), and we are fine tuning it for low light events like this. So I have fewer photos than normal, although we still got some decent ones.

Glynnis, Maggie, me, and Jess
Jane Austen Ball

Doug with the twilight light outside the window
Jane Austen Ball

Maggie in her lovely sari gown
Jane Austen Ball

Jane Austen Ball

I decided to go with a bunch of bling. Necklace by me, earrings from Dames a la Mode, and of course, a tiara.
Jane Austen Ball

Maggie and me
Jane Austen Ball

Jess in her new gown with a neat sleeve treatment
Jane Austen Ball

I love the flashes of gold in this photo. Maggie has a fan she commissioned from my Etsy shop, and I really like the black and gold combination.
Jane Austen Ball

Jane Austen Ball

Jane Austen Ball

Jane Austen Ball

Jane Austen Ball

Jane Austen Ball

Jane Austen Ball

A little bit of twitter and Pokémon Go…
Jane Austen Ball

I’m sure Maggie is telling an amazing story in this one.
Jane Austen Ball

Jane Austen Ball

Ruth mid-dance
Jane Austen Ball

All of my photos are here.

Leave a Reply

