Costume College Sunday (The End!)

First off, here is my full photo album with all of my pictures, including a few I just uploaded off of my phone tonight.

As you can imagine, everyone was pretty beat by Sunday. I’m getting tired just thinking about it, more than a month later. However, it was a good tired. Having spent lots of time learning new things, meeting new people, and hanging out with old friends tired. Thankfully I did not have any long classes on Sunday. I attended a couple short lectures only. Also in the spirit of taking it easy, I re-wore a cotton print anglaise that is an old favorite. At the end of the day a number of us gathered for a mini-bridal shower for Vanessa, which was a nice way to wrap up the trip. Afterwards Bunny showed us this sushi place around the corner that was super yummy.

Then the next morning it was time to fly home! And by the next morning, I mean getting up at 4:30 AM. But the ride to the airport and the flight went off without event, and all of my luggage and many purchases made it home safely. I was sad to leave such a wonderful convention and say goodbye to everyone, but let’s face it, I also needed sleep.

On to the photos:

Morning class with Lauren of American Duchess
Costume College

Isn’t Lauren’s 1740s costume super cute?!
Costume College

Stephanie in lovely bright yellow regency
Costume College

Costume College

My re-wear, but with my new American Duchess Kensington shoes
Costume College

Costume College

I made my necklace based on this painting by John Hesselius
Costume College

Impressive work by Samantha in the costume exhibit
Costume College

And continued
Costume College

I love Katherine‘s Votes for Women costume.
Costume College

Very cool showgirl Wonder Woman costume by Butterfly Frillies
Costume College

Vanessa and Twila make a super sweet pair.
Costume College

Rebecca in her very pretty hoop era ensemble. Love her bonnet!
Costume College

I was very happy to be able to see Katherine‘s beaded regency in person!
Costume College

Seriously, though.
Costume College

Taylor had an amazing hat. Amazing!
Costume College

And check out her antique quizzing glass!
Costume College

Vivian looks so dramatic!
Costume College

Cynthia as if she stepped out of a Pre-Raphaelite painting
Costume College

Lauren of American Duchess discussing the costumes of Miss Fisher’s Murder Mysteries
Costume College

My face after ten hours of travel. Two different TSA personnel at LAX commented on my shirt. One thought it was Nightwing, the other thought it was Batman Beyond. Both close, but not quite. It’s Jason Todd, the Red Hood.
Costume College

My suitcase unpacking explosion
Costume College

The yummy fabric I brought home! The green wool and red/black stripe are kindly gifted from Loren.
Costume College

All my purchases, except for…
Costume College

…this awesome Mela Hoyt-Heydon bonnet!
Costume College

And that’s the end of my Costume College wrap-up!

Leave a Reply

