Costume College Friday Day

Lots of goodness on my first full day at Costume College! For classes, I took three: Samantha‘s lecture on the oorijzer/ear iron, leather mask making, and tips for running your own costuming business from Lauren and Cathy. All of them were very informative and well worth my time.

In terms of costuming, I opted for simple Regency, so I could change to street clothes before the mask making class (which involved using paint and dye). I had a great time seeing everyone else’s amazing creations. The Star Wars group was an obvious highlight, but there was also a lot of other fantastic work to look at. Photos below!

Stephanie in her beautiful yellow regency gown
Costume College

Such pretty trim!
Costume College

My day ensemble
Costume College

I wanted to go with all coral jewelry, so I picked out some of my favorite pieces I have made. I need to make more of these, as I love the look! I have sold some in my Etsy shop before, but it has been a while since I have carried them. Soon!
Costume College

Samantha explaining the oorijzer
Costume College

The whole Star Wars group
Costume College

Loren in her mod take on Darth Vader
Costume College

Check out her amazing 3D printed purse!
Costume College

Katherine in her wonderfully embroidered Regency Bespin Leia
Costume College

Jen as Edwardian Kylo Ren. Although I’m hard pressed to pick a favorite of the Star Wars gals, I will throw my vote in with Jen. Such a great interpretation of the original movie costume!
Costume College

She sculpted the handle for her parasol out of polymer clay to be a lightsaber hilt.
Costume College

And isn’t her purse great?!
Costume College

Ginger as a perfect Medieval A New Hope Leia
Costume College

Llyra Lee in her super cute BB8 dress
Costume College

Costume College

Costume College

Jen and Bunny
Costume College

Stephanie and Taylor
Costume College

Aubry and Jenny-Rose
Costume College

Mask making class!
Costume College

The finished mask, which I think I will use for my Stephanie Brown Robin costume (I smooshed the previous mask I had made).
Costume College

Loren and Merja
Costume College

Lauren and Cathy teaching their class
Costume College

Mela Hoyt-Heydon‘s table in the marketplace! So many pretty hats and bonnets! I may have bought one….
Costume College

Leave a Reply

