PAX East Saturday Costumes

On Saturday of PAX East Mike debuted his “Hipster Mr. Marvel” (based on Ms. Marvel/Kamala Khan), and I had my first wearing of my Ariel, The Little Mermaid costume (Kiss the Girl dress). We were pleased with the results. The only real issue I had was that my red wig tangles easily. It took me a couple hours of brushing to revive it later. I also wish I had had time to do a better fitting of the bustier, but it works fine. Sometimes I have to accept that with limited time to sew I can not finish everything as I would like. The alternative would have been to have no costume to wear, and that would not have been as fun!

Also, I have to give credit to Oh! My! Glitzy! for her very helpful post on how she made her Ariel costume. The skirt she suggested, a worship dance skirt made by Body Wrappers, was the one I used.

PAX East

PAX East

PAX East

PAX East

PAX East

PAX East

PAX East

PAX East

PAX East

PAX East

Mike let me borrow his glasses to make Hipster Ariel!
PAX East

PAX East

PAX East

Leave a Reply

