Williamsburg Spa Weekend

I had a wonderful few days in Williamsburg last weekend. Thank you Stephanie for organizing such a great time!

We started on Friday at the Williamsburg Antique Mall, which has a lovely tea room. The lemon pound cake was amazing!
Williamsburg Trip

The shopping at the mall was pretty good. I got a vintage fur stole, still in good condition, and several scrap pieces of vintage fur that I can use as trim. And then we found this, mixed amongst the vintage and antique pieces!
Williamsburg Trip

Later we had dinner at the Blue Talon Bistro, one of my favorite restaurants. I ate so much. But it was worth it!
Williamsburg Trip

The four of us at dinner
Williamsburg Trip

The next day we went to the spa. I got pampered with a facial and a massage, which was awesome. Then we went to dinner at Shields Tavern at Colonial Williamsburg. We met up with Samantha and Emma, who were great to hang out with. I wore my yellow anglaise again, with my new ruby paste Queen Anne necklace.
Williamsburg

Williamsburg

Williamsburg

Williamsburg

Williamsburg

Williamsburg

Williamsburg

Williamsburg

Williamsburg

Williamsburg

Williamsburg

Williamsburg

Then the next morning we went shopping! I bought a bunch of bits and bobs in the historic area. There are always so many cool things to look at.
Williamsburg

And there is an ice rink set up this year! Who wants to go ice skating in costume next time?
Williamsburg

What a wonderful weekend! All of my photos are here.

Leave a Reply

