Regency Card Party

I always forget how enjoyable it is to play whist, but then Jenny La Fleur throws a party, and I am reminded in the most delightful way. It helps when I get to play while munching on delicious food and hanging out with a fun and fabulously dressed group. Thanks for a lovely evening Jenny-Rose!

Taking photos out on the lawn
Regency Card Party

I wore my dark blue striped evening gown again, and this was the first time I was able to get pictures in daylight.
Regency Card Party

Regency Card Party

Regency Card Party

Maggie and I, showing off fans from my Etsy shop
Regency Card Party

Regency Card Party

Regency Card Party

Mike and I made candied almonds for the party, following this recipe from Colonial Williamsburg Historic Foodways blog
Regency Card Party

Let’s play cards!
Regency Card Party

Mike keeping score
Regency Card Party

Regency Card Party

Regency Card Party

Regency Card Party

Regency Card Party

Regency Card Party

Regency Card Party

Regency Card Party

Regency Card Party

All of my photos are here.

2 thoughts on “Regency Card Party

Leave a Reply

