Pumpkin Tea 2014

Yesterday was the 8th Annual Pumpkin Tea, hosted by Stephanie. It was another great installment, full of laugher and delicious food. I wore my teal spencer for the first time, and topped off my outfit with a HUGE bonnet, made by Suzanne on Etsy. I quite like how the ensemble came out.

This year Stephanie encouraged any attendees who have their own craft businesses to bring some things to sell. I myself did a brisk business for In the Long Run Designs, plus I bought a roomy reticule from Very Victorian and tea from Regency Tea. Jean Masetti was also there selling some of her beautiful watercolors. I’m very happy with my purchases!

Additionally, I offloaded some craft supplies and fabric that I haven’t been able to use. I came in with two grocery bags full, and got rid of almost everything, all to good homes. Nice to de-stash some, instead of the other way around!

After tea, we all changed into street clothes or PJs (with tiaras!), and then settled in to watch Austenland. I had already seen that movie, but it’s still funny on repeated watchings. What a fun day!

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

Pumpkin Tea

All of my photos are here.

Leave a Reply

