Outlander Jacket, Continued

I have assembled a lot of my Outlander jacket. I had a hiccup where I sewed several pieces together, and then realized that I probably needed to interline the wool, since it’s pretty lightweight. After unpicking all my sewing and flatlining the wool to a cotton bottomweight twill, I then sewed everything back together. Second time is the charm?

Here is the bodice sewn together. It’s just two pattern pieces, mirrored on the left and the right, making only four pieces total.
Outlander Jacket

The front of the bodice
Outlander Jacket

Now with the peplum pieces attached
Outlander Jacket

Outlander Jacket

2 thoughts on “Outlander Jacket, Continued

Leave a Reply

