Jane Austen Ball 2014

This year’s installment of the Jane Austen Ball at Gadsby’s Tavern Museum was last night, and I had so much fun! I was very happy that several new folks could attend with us, including people who drove down from Pennsylvania and New Jersey. We had a great evening of dancing and conversation, and everyone’s outfits looked beautiful.

I wore my recently completed blue ballgown. I am happy to report that it was quite comfortable, and the full skirts had a nice twirl on the dance floor. This was a project where I tried to push myself to make a different style of regency dress, and I think I succeeded.

On to the photos!

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

Jane Austen Ball 2014

All of my photos are here.

2 thoughts on “Jane Austen Ball 2014

Leave a Reply

