Cosplay Progress!

I have continued to work on my Robin IV cosplay. I painted the mask yesterday, and purchased a wig from Epic Cosplay earlier this week. It’s very blonde, particularly relative to my natural hair. A very different look for me!

Robin Wig

The painted mask:
Robin Mask

And I also started making some of the embelishments for the belt. The belt has little yellow domed disks on it. I thought I could make these out of sculpey. I worked on them today. Later I will have to paint them yellow.
Robin Belt Construction

In other cosplay news, I’ve also started gathering materials for a Jim Balent-style Catwoman (pinterest link). I purchased a cowl from HeroWares on Etsy. It will be the perfect piece to base my costume around.
Balent Catwoman Cowl

2 thoughts on “Cosplay Progress!

Leave a Reply

