Maryland Sheep and Wool

After missing last year, I made it back to the Maryland Sheep and Wool Festival with my friend Michelle. It’s heaven for knitters, crocheters, and spinners. Any type of yarn and yarn-making fiber can be found there. Plus lots of cute sheep, goats, rabbits, and alpacas. It’s a great day, and I highly recommend it to anyone interested in fiber arts.

Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

There was some pretty extensive yarn bombing (aka graffiti knitting) around the fairgrounds
Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

Beautiful spinning wheels
Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

Drop spindles
Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

Large lace shawl
Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

Stocking up for some future spinning!
Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

Sheepdog demonstration
Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

Weaving yarn
Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

Alpaca!
Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

Cowboy boot socks
Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

This goat is king of the pen
Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

Needle felting
Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

Awwwww…
Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

My haul at the end of the day
Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

I got these cute buttons from The Ram’s Horn. I see a waistcoat with these in Mike’s future.
Maryland Sheep and Wool 2014

6 thoughts on “Maryland Sheep and Wool

  1. Hmm it looks like your blog ate my first comment (it was extremely long) so
    I guess I’ll just sum it up what I submitted and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog.
    I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole
    thing. Do you have any tips for beginner blog writers?
    I’d really appreciate it.

Leave a Reply

